BASIC PISTOL SAFETY COURSE FOR NY PISTOL PERMIT
March 9 @ 10:00 am - 3:00 pm| $150
BASIC PISTOL SAFETY COURSE FOR NY PISTOL PERMIT. $150 per person.
215 Farragut Ave, Hastings-On-Hudson, NY 10706
(parking in rear of building – around the block)
SATURDAY MARCH 9, 2019 – 10:00am to 3:00pm
PLEASE NOTE There is a $50 DEPOSIT upon registration.
Balance of $100 due on the day of the class – CASH ONLY!
The required course to obtain your New York State Pistol Permit in many New York counties.
Get started on your pistol permit with professional, experienced instructors. Class, pistol recommendations, accessory selection & application assistance all included. $50.00 DEPOSIT via pre-registration with Eventbrite. Balance of $100 DUE AT CLASS IN CASH.
10:00am to 3:00pm.
Westchester, Putnam, Rockland, Dutchess County residents welcome! We provide the applications for Westchester residents.
The Basic Pistol Safety Course is required in many New York Counties in order to apply for your pistol permit:
Broome (to upgrade to full)
Basic Pistol Safety Certification:
All instructors are NRA certified. This course deals primarily with the two types of pistols in most common use today: the revolver and the semi automatic.
Functions of the Revolver and Semi Auto
Learning about different types of ammunition
Different types of ammunition malfunctions
Learn the fundamentals of shooting
Learning how to load and unload both a Revolver and a Semi Auto pistol
Proper stance and grip
Firearm maintenance and cleaning
Dry Fire practice
This course and certification is mandatory for pistol permits in most New York counties. Due to the fact that New York law only permits a person to handle a handgun if they have a New York pistol permit, we highly encourage students to complete the Live Fire course once they have received their New York pistol permit.
New York City does not require completion of this course to obtain a New York City Pistol Permit. However, we strongly recommend any applicant applying for a pistol permit completes this course for basic knowledge and safety reasons.
ALSO BE SURE TO ASK ABOUT OUR UPCOMING UTAH PERMIT CLASS (GOOD IN 30+ STATES!!) – FL, AZ, VA, CT, MA non-resident carry permits & Private shooting lessons also available
For more info please visit www.onsightfirearmstraining.com
UPDATED CLASS LIST FOR 2018 / 2019 – www.oftllc.us
CUSTOMER REFUND REQUESTS OR CUSTOMER CANCELLATIONS
Class Transfer: With 48-hour advance notice of event date we will reapply your deposit to another class of your choice.
Cancellation Refund: Refunds for 75% balance of deposit amount, if no transfer is possible, but ONLY if we are notified of the cancellation up to 48-hours in advance of event date.
No-Call/No-Show: Participants who do not show to the event without prior 48-hour notice forfeit their deposit.